PM Narendra Modi, IBM CEO to address annual IIT Alumni Summit, IIT2020

Alumni from 100+ countries and over 40 VCs have registered to attend IIT2020, billed as one of the world’s largest virtual conferences ever

New Update

India’s Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the 2020 edition of the annual IIT alumni conference, to be hosted online on 4 and 5 December 2020. Modi will also deliver the keynote address on the opening day. This year’s summit, titled ‘IIT2020: The Future is Now’, is billed as one of the largest virtual conferences ever in the world. The conference is targeted at over 500,000 global alumni of 23 IITs across India. For the first time ever, the 2020 edition is open to all.


Other keynote and prominent speakers at the summit included Piyush Goyal, Union Minister for Railways; Arvind Krishna, CEO of IBM; Rajesh Subramaniam COO of FedEX; Ajei Gopal, CEO of ANSYS, Arjun Malhotra, co-founder of HCL, Simon Segars, CEO of ARM Holdings, Jyoti Bansal, Harness co-founder and CEO, Desh Deshpande, chairman of Sparta Group and Dr. Vivek Murthy, Co-Chair of COVID in Biden Transition team, Amitabh Kant, CEO of Niti Aayog and Ashish Chauhan, CEO of Bombay Stock Exchange.

Conference chairs Sanjiv Goyal and Witty Bindra said: “In line with the conference theme, we are truly honoured to have Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi address the global IIT alumni and share his vision for the future. Moreover, this edition features an outstanding line up of global movers and shakers as speakers, and we hope that ideas shared by them will further inspire and motivate all attendees towards inventing a better future for all of us.”

IIT alumni from more than 100 countries have registered to participate in IIT2020 conference. Over 40 prominent venture capitalists have also registered to attend and further signaled their intention to collectively invest over US$500 Billion through the IIT2020 platform.  IIT2020 is organised by PanIIT USA, a global alumni association featuring alumni from all 23 IITs. Mr.Ron Gupta is the Program Chair, while Mr. Sundy Srinivasan is the Sponsorship Chair.