Election Results 2019 Live: The Role being Played by Google, Twitter and Facebook

In order to provide election results 2019 live, Google, Twitter and Facebook have taken steps to provide users with timely results

New Update
election results 2019 live

Election results 2019 live is something millions of Indians are searching for today. In order to help users to find the election results of the desired constituency, Google is bringing live updates to Google Search, Google Assistant and YouTube.


Election results 2019 is being displayed live, sourced from Election Commission of India through Nielsen, on Search and on the Assistant (across Android, iOS and KaiOS). Viewers can find national level results  as well as constituency level results by simply saying or typing the constituency name and election results, says a blog by Chetan Krishnaswamy, Director Public Policy, Google India and South Asia.

Further to that, over 150 news portals are relaying the election results 2019 live via YouTube. This year, Doordarshan is bringing live stream of election 2019 results in 12 languages namely Marathi, Gujarati, Malayalam, Urdu English, Hindi, Bengali, Telugu, Tamil, Kannada, Assamese and Oriya, as well as sign language. New on Air YouTube channel will provide the live audio of the election results 2019.

Twitter too is playing an active role in the same, with the hashtag Election Results2019 having received over 246 thousand tweets and the hashtag Verdict2019 with over 53 thousand tweets. Even notable personalities, and organizations are providing minute to minute updates on the social media platform.

Facebook too is a popular social media platform wherein latest updates of election results 2019 are being shared by millions of citizens.

Although election results 2019 live relay will conclude shortly, eager citizens would be searching for results for some time now. Google, Twitter and Facebook will not only provide live updates of the results, but will also be platforms for a variety of discussions and debates that will take place after the election results 2019 are declared.