Dataquest to host 29th edition of Digital Leadership Conclave 2022

Dataquest is organising one of the biggest awards of IT Industries, and it is the curtain raiser of the event.

Aanchal Ghatak
Updated On
New Update

New Delhi: It's that time of the year again when one of India’s leading IT magazines Dataquest will be organising the 29th edition of Digital Leadership Conclave 2022 on June 8.  


Also, Dataquest has announced the list of winners of ICT Awards last week. The conference will give a platform for industry leaders to discuss their experience and ideas about how the sector can help feed the world with safe and sustainable technologies.

Som Mittal, Former President and Chairman of NASSCOM, presided over the jury that deliberated and selected the award winners. Dixon Technologies Chairman Sunil Vachani served as Jury Co-Chair. Som Mittal, Jury Chair, received the Lifetime Achievement Award (2020) last year, and Sunil Vachani, Co-Chair, received the AatmaNirbhar Bharat Champion Award last year (2020).

The jury also included Anant Maheshwari, President, Microsoft India, Arun Seth, Former Chairman, BT, Dulles Krishnan, MD, Enterprise, Coursera, Rajesh Nambiar, President, Digital Business & Technology, Cognizant, Rajesh Garg, EVP and CDO, Yotta Infrastructure Solutions, Prof. S. Sadagopan, former Director, IIIT Bangalore, Sanjib Sahoo, EVP and Chief Pradeep Gupta, Chairman of CyberMedia Group, served as Jury Co-Chairman.


The awards will be presented at the #DQConclave2022 on Wednesday, 8 June 2022, at the event titled “Transform with NeXtGen Tech” from 9.30am to 6.00pm. This will feature exciting keynotes, exhaustive panel discussions and fireside chats featuring the Who’s Who of the IT industry. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was the Chief Guest in the 2014 edition. Past winners include NR Narayana Murthy, Azim Premji, Nandan Nilekani, Chandrababu Naidu, Pramod Mahajan etc.

So, now are you thinking about what to expect this year? 

Well, like every year, the event will have a star-studded lineup of speakers, beginning with trends in the world of nextgen tech by Anil Chopra, Senior VP, Research & Consulting, CyberMedia Research. 

This will be followed by the inaugural fireside chat on upgrading healthcare with next-gen tech. Arun Seth, Former Chairman, BT & Board Member, Narayana Health, Jubilant, & CyberMedia Group, will be in conversation with Dr. R S Sharma, CEO, NHA. Anshu Prakash, former secretary, Telecom, will deliver the inaugural keynote on accelerating with next-gen tech.

There will be a session on multi-cloud: flexibility, agility and economy. The panelists are Anand Sengupta, Director, Digital Technology, Carrier HVAC (South Asia Pacific), Dr. Chander Shekhar Devra, CIO (Speciality Chemicals), SRF Ltd, Prasanna Lohar, VP - Technology (Digital, Innovation & Architecture), DCB Bank, Kamal Kashyap, Director & Country Manager - Storage Business Unit, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, and Pramod Mundra, CIO, Havells India.

This will be followed by a fireside chat: disrupting tech to achieve valuation. The participants are Mayank Jain, CEO, CarDekho, and Pankaj Vermani, Founder and CEO, Clovia.

The next session is on the rise of data cloud. The panellists include Amit Dhawan, Chief Information Security & Data Protection Officer, Quantiphi Inc., Vinod Bhat, CIO, Vistara, TATA SIA Airlines Ltd,  and Sangh Gautam, CTO, Indian Energy Exchange Ltd.

There are two industry keynotes. Mobilize your data with Snowflake will be given by Rahul Sharma, Regional Sales Director, North, Snowflake India. Triveni Rabindraraj, India Sales Head, Go To, will deliver another keynote on Understanding the digital next workplace.

This will be followed by a panel discussion on technologies for the digital next workplace. The participants include Sharad Agarwal, CIO, JK Tyres & Industries, Irshad Saifi, CIO, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co., Anuj Joshi, VP-IT, Evalueserve, Rajat Arora, COO, Spectra, and Triveni Rabindraraj – India Sales Head – Go To.

Post-lunch, there are sessions, such as IT Infrastructure 2.0, driving the growth. This will be followed by a fireside chat: Connecting the dots to take electronics to the next level. Following that will be a panel discussion on achieving smarter governance with effective cloud strategy.

Dataquest Digital Leadership Awards will also be held on the day. Pradeep Gupta, Chairman, CyberMedia Group, will kick off proceeding with a fireside chat on digital ecosystem to enable $5 trillion economy, with Ajay Sawhney, former secy, MeiTY, Ashank Desai, Principal founder & Chairman, Mastek, and co-founder, NASSCOM.

CP Gurnani, CEO, Tech Mahindra, will present the Guest of Honour keynote. The awards ceremony will have four categories. These are: Dataquest AtmaNirbhar Bharat Champion Award, Dataquest Pathbreaker of the Year Award, Dataquest Lifetime Achievement Award, and Dataquest IT Person of the Year Award.

The conference is powered by HPE and Orbit. Our platinum partners- Snowflake, Digital Transformation partner- Accenture, Academic partner Apeejay University, Enterprise IT partner Site 24X7, Connectivity Partner- AT&T, Collaboration partner- GoTo, Network Partner- Spectra, and Knowledge partner- CMR.